About KM

Purpose: Prepare, inspire, and empower every student to succeed through a culture of excellence.

Mission: Dedicated staff and community stakeholders provide academic rigor, choice, and authentic experiences that support students.

Our Values:

EXCELLENCE Maintaining high expectations for students through rigorous offerings and attracting and retaining high-quality staff. 

PARTNERSHIP Engaging intentionally with families, students, staff and community. 

ACCOUNTABILITY Committing to action and outcomes for self, community, and future stakeholders. 

INTEGRITY Fostering an environment of trust, moral character, honesty and transparency. 

OPPORTUNITIES Collaborating to provide a variety of educational and career pathways, extracurricular experiences, and student supports. 

RESILIENCE Supporting productive struggle, overcoming adversity through perseverance, determination, and self-advocacy. 

KMSD map

The Kettle Moraine School District (KMSD) resides in Waukesha County and serves all or part of the following communities: City of Delafield, Town of Delafield, Village of Dousman, Town of Eagle, Town of Genesee, Village of North Prairie, Town of Ottawa, Town of Sullivan, Village of Summit, and the Village of Wales. Kettle Moraine's boundaries cover 90 square miles. 

KMSD operates five elementary schools (Cushing, Dousman, Magee, Wales, KM Explore), one middle school (Kettle Moraine Middle School), five high schools (Kettle Moraine High School, KM Global, KM Perform, High School of Health Sciences), KM Connect our virtual 6-12 public charter, one alternative school, and one community center. 

This map serves as a guide only. District boundary questions should be directed to the municipality or county GIS map. Questions regarding boundaries within the district should be directed to the District's Central Registrar.

District Information