Welcome to KM Athletics!

The interscholastic athletic program at Kettle Moraine is an integral part of the educational curriculum. It provides opportunities for learning experiences inherent in athletics that are difficult to duplicate in other school activities. It should teach attitudes of responsible team play and cooperation. It provides a vehicle for learning mental and physical self-discipline, loyalty, personal pride, pride in one's school, respect for the rights of others, and the will to win. A good program can unite athletes and the community.

Lasers Sports By Season

Fall Sports

Coach

Email

Levels Available

24-25 Start Date

Cheerleading

Lauren Hoefgen

hoefgenl@kmsd.edu

JV/V

Tryouts Spring of previous school year

Boys Cross Country

Anton Sella

sellaa@kmsd.edu

JV/V

8/19/24

Girls Cross Country

JV/V

8/19/24

Dance Team

Sarah Davies

daviess@kmsd.edu

JV/V

Tryouts Spring of previous school yr

Football

Matt McDonnell

mcdonnellm@kmsd.edu

FR/JV/V

8/6/24

Girls Golf

JV/V

8/12/24

Boys Soccer

Baudelio Paez

paezb@kmsd.edu

JV2/JV/V

8/19/24

Girls Swim and Dive

Kyle Bedalov

kbedalov@gmail.com

JV/V

8/13/24

Girls Tennis

JV2/JV/V

8/13/24

Boys Volleyball

Elliott Van Dyke

vandykee@kmsd.edu

JV2/JV/V

8/19/24

Girls Volleyball

Shane Peterson

petersons@kmsd.edu

JV2/JV/V

8/19/24

Winter Sports

Coach

Email

Levels Available

23-24 Start Date

Boys Basketball

Brian Richert

richertb@kmsd.edu

JV2/JV/V

11/13/23

Girls Basketball

Adam Stranc 

stranca@kmsd.edu

JV2/JV/V

11/6/23

Gymnastics

Coach Nettesheim

nettelo@masd.k12.wi.us

JV/V

11/6/23

Boys Hockey

Nick Szalacinski

nick.hfacademy@gmail.com

JV/V

11/6/23

Girls Hockey

Jackie Little

jjlittle19@yahoo.com

V

11/6/23

Ski Race Team

Brian Belt

beltbrian@kmsd.edu

JV/V

12/18/23

Boys Swim and Dive

JV/V

11/13/23

Wrestling

Nick Patenaude

patenauden@kmsd.edu 

FR/JV/V

11/13/23

Spring Sports

Coach

Email

Levels Available

23-24 Start Date

Baseball

Jimmy Wolbert

wolbertj@kmsd.edu

FR/JV/V

3/18/24

Boys Golf

Andy Stippich

astip02@yahoo.com

JV/V

3/25/24

Boys Lacrosse

Ryan Cynkar

cynkarr@kmsd.edu

JV2/JV/V

3/11/24

Girls Lacrosse

Mike Magill

magillm@kmsd.edu

JV/V

3/11/24

Girls Soccer

Kaitlin Kapitan

kapitank@kmsd.edu

JV/V

3/18/24

Girls Softball

Scott Graf

grafs@kmsd.edu

JV/V

3/11/24

Boys Tennis

JV/V

3/25/24

Boys Track and Field

Kevin Yarbrough

yarbroughk@kmsd.edu

FR/JV/V

3/4/24

Girls Track and Field

Kevin Yarbrough

yarbroughk@kmsd.edu

FR/JV/V

3/4/24

 Ryan Tomczyk
Activities/Athletic Director
tomczykr@kmsd.edu
262-968-6200 ext. 4066 

Andy Ksobiech
Activities/Athletics Administrative Assistant 
ksobiecha@kmsd.edu 
262-968-6200 ext. 4011