Fall Sports

  • Purpose of Athletics: Provide opportunities for learning experiences inherent in athletics that are difficult to duplicate in other school activities. The sport teaches attitudes of responsible team play and cooperation, while providing discipline, pride in the school and respect for teammates.


    Cheerleading

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Coach: Sarah Kuchar - sarahmkuchar@gmail.com 

    Start Date - Spring of the previous school year for tryouts and then determined by coach.


    Dance Team

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Coach: Jessica Ball  – kmhsdanceteam@gmail.com

    Coach: Jenelle Kletsch - kletschj@kmsd.edu

    Start Date - Spring of the previous school year for tryouts and then determined by coach.


    Special Olympics
    Advisor: Jodi Schlender Dabroski, YMCA at Pabst Farms, jdabrowski@oconymca.org

    Begins: September


    Boys Cross Country

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Coach: Kevin Buntman - buntmank@kmsd.edu 

    Start Date - August 19, 2019


    Girls Tennis

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Coach: Ginny Walters – kmcoachwalters@gmail.com

    Start Date - August 13, 2019


    Girls Cross Country

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Coach: Steve Lewis – lewiss@kmsd.edu

    Start Date – August 19, 2019


    Boys Volleyball

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: FR/JV/V

    Coach: Tom Gulak – gulakt@kmsd.edu

    Start Date – August 19, 2019


    Girls Volleyball

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: FR/JV/V

    Coach: Shane Peterson - petersons@kmsd.edu 

    Start Date – August 19, 2019


    Football

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: FR/JV/V

    Coach: Matt McDonnell - mcdonnellm@kmsd.edu

    Start Date – August 5, 2019


    Girls Golf

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Coach: John Sams - deckbro@sbcglobal.net

    Start Date – August 12, 2019


    Boys Soccer

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: FR/JV/V

    Coach: Andy Kolokoski - kolokoskia@kmsd.edu

    Start Date – August 19, 2019


    Girls Swim & Dive

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Co-op with Waukesha North

    Coach: Kyle Bedalov – kbedalov@gmail.com

    Start Date – August 13, 2019

     

    FALL CLUB SPORTS OFFERED


    Girls Field Hockey

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Co-op 

    Coach: 

    Start Date – August 2019


    Girls Rugby

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Coach: Megan Kevin, email:  megankevin9@gmail.com
    Start Date – August 2019

Winter Sports

  • Purpose of Athletics: Provide opportunities for learning experiences inherent in athletics that are difficult to duplicate in other school activities. The sport teaches attitudes of responsible team play and cooperation, while providing discipline, pride in the school and respect for teammates.


    Girls Basketball

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: FR/JV/V

    Coach: Todd Hansen - hansent@kmsd.edu 

    Start Date – November 11, 2019


    Boys Basketball

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: FR/JV/V

    Coach: Brad Bestor - bestorb@kmsd.edu

    Start Date – November 18, 2019


    Gymnastics

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Co-op with Mukwonago

    Coach: Haley Hentrich - hentrha@masd.k12.wi.us

    Start Date – November 11, 2019


    Boys Hockey

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Co-op with Mukwonago and Oconomowoc

    Coach: Bud Simon - Bud@impacthockeycamps.com

    Start Date – November 11, 2019


    Girls Hockey 

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: V

    Co-op: Arrowhead lead school

    Coach: Daniel Reilly – drreilly@uwalumni.com 

    Coach: Marissa Weber - weberml@mx.lakeforest.edu 

    Start Date – November 11, 2019


    Boys Swim & Dive

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Co-op with Waukesha North

    Head Coach: Kyle Bedalov – kbedalov@gmail.com  

    Start Date – November 18, 2019


    Wrestling

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: FR/JV/V

    Coach: Frank Cuda – cudaf@kmsd.edu

    Start Date – November 18, 2019


    WINTER CLUB SPORTS


    Down Hill Ski Race Team

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Coaches: Mike Wichert - coachwichert@gmail.com

    Mark Wallat – mwallat@wi.rr.com

    Mark Shaw – macshaw1@wi.rr.com 

    Syd Millman – sydmillman@harken.com

    Start Date – November 2019


    Down Hill Club Team (no competitions)
    Coach: Gail Weber - weberwrld@gmail.com 

    Start Date – December 2019


    Curling

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Coach - Michael Neimon -  michael.neimon@wicourts.gov

    Start Date – November 2019


    WINTER INTRAMURAL SPORTS


    Basketball
    Purpose: To offer Kettle Moraine students the opportunity to play basketball without having to try-out and play on one of the high school teams.

    Eligible grades: 9 - 12

    Advisor: Linda Plante - plantel52@gmail.com

    Start Date - January 2020

     

     

    Pickleball 

    Purpose: To provide an opportunity for Kettle Moraine students to play pickleball as an intramural sport.

    Eligible grades: 9 - 12

    Advisor: Jennifer Vodenlich – vodenlij@kmsd.edu

    Start Date – November - 2019

     

     

Spring Sports

  • Purpose of Athletics: Provide opportunities for learning experiences inherent in athletics that are difficult to duplicate in other school activities. The sport teaches attitudes of responsible team play and cooperation, while providing discipline, pride in the school and respect for teammates.

     

    Track and Field Girls

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Head Coach: - Jane Matter - matterj@kmsd.edu

    Start Date – March 9, 2020


    Track and Field Boys

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Head Coach: Michael Dussault - dussaultm@kmsd.edu

    Start Date – March 9, 2020


    Softball

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Head Coach: Scott Graf – grafs@kmsd.edu

    Start Date – March 16, 2020


    Girls Soccer

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Head Coach: Rob Lestina - rmlestina@gmail.com 

    Start Date – March 23, 2020


    Boys Tennis

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Head Coach: Brett Roecker – kmtenniscoach@gmail.com

    Start Date – March 30, 2020


    Boys Golf

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Head Coach: John Sams – deckbro@sbcglobal.net

    Start Date – March 30, 2020

     

    Baseball

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: FR/JV/V

    Head Coach: Kyle Karvala - karvalak@kmsd.edu

    Start Date – March 23, 2020


    SPRING CLUB SPORTS 2019


    Boys Lacrosse

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Coach:   – 

    Start Date – March 2020


    Girls Lacrosse

    Eligible grades: 9 -12

    Levels: JV/V

    Coach: Mike Magill - mike.magill@cciwi.com

    Start Date – March  2020